SO today my little boy turned 2! I am still in shock over how the time has flown by. It seems only yesterday I was in the hospital with him. He has grown into such a sweet little boy. On his big day, we have done nothing but play! No nap, because those are no fun! And tonight I will make his favorite food… meatloaf and macaroni!

Mommy and Henry fun day!

We had his party last Saturday at the park and here are a few pics. We decided to go with the Thomas the Train theme. He LOVES trains, so I figured it was a good idea. And it was. He kept wanting to run his trains through the tunnel on his cake.

The party setup.

There ended up being 36 people come to his party! It was such a great turnout and it seemed as though everyone had a blast! Even the older kids!

He got more toys than he got for Christmas! He is obviously VERY loved!

His favorite toy was probably this Koosh gun that Jenna got him. He carried that thing around all day shooting anything and everything. Yes, including children.

My friend, Meg Cline, and her little boy, Bo, drove all the way from Winston Salem to join in on the fun! (Sorry again about the getting lost part. :/) It was so nice to see them again! And Henry actually enjoyed showing Bo how to shoot his new gun! I see a friend for life in his future!

Check out this cute little train shirt that was made just for his party!

I can’t believe my little boy is 2. Time flies. So I am going to try and enjoy each and every second.

