I figured you all had been missing my posts about Henry. Completely un-food related, I know, but what is a mother to do. Here are some new updates:

  1. He now has ALL of his baby teeth. As excruciatingly painful I’m sure it was for him, I am about 100% certain it was the same amount of pain for me.
  2. He knows how to jump. This took a while for him for some odd reason. But he’s got it down pat now. You go kid.
  3. He has told me he loves me without my prompting. (Also see, Most Precious Moment in the Entire World)
  4. He can count to 10 and say the blessing all by himself.
  5. He is still only 23 lbs. The little booger won’t grow. Oh well, I’m sure he will have plenty of time for that in his later years.
  6. He loves watching Disney movies. Over, and over and over and over and over and over again. I. Am. Not. Kidding. Favorites: Lion King, Cars, Polar Express.
  7. He has had pink eye twice and ringworm. I am going to blame this on my mothers cat.
  8. He is terrified of spiders, just like his momma.
  9. He loves combines. It’s his favorite tractor ever since my dad took Henry with him when he got up soy beans.
  10. He is the cutest, sweetest, kindest kid I have ever met and I am completely in love with him.

So there are a few “fun facts” for ya and one day I’m sure I will enjoy looking back at these and seeing some of the things that are going on with him at the age of almost 2!

