Tags

, , ,

Here is a recipe that my mother-in-law has made forever. It seems to be quite the hit with anyone who tries it… I even liked it and I am not a fan of onions OR vinegar! (I know, why would I even make this dish??? That’s basically ALL it calls for!) But I gave it a shot and it turned out quite scrumptious. Here you go…your recipe for the taking!

Wicked Chicken

Printable Version

Ingredients:

3 or 4 large chicken breasts

1 stick butter

1 whole onion

1 c. Apple Cider vinegar

1/2 c. Worcestershire sauce

1/4 c. water

Directions:

Heat oven to 350.

Cut the stick of butter up into slices and place them in the bottom of baking dish.

Cut you onion into slices and break them apart like onion rings. Place them on top of the butter. Then place your chicken on top of that. Pour in the  vinegar, Worcestershire and water.

Cover with tin foil and bake for 1 1/2 hours.

Finished product

Linking up with:

Maia the Bee

Photobucket

