Tags

, , ,

There is kind of a funny story behind this recipe. See, I use to work at Fox’s Fish camp as a waitress. There was this other guy waiter there that would make me this pumpkin cheesecake AT LEAST every 3 weeks. It was amazing. So before I quit that job, I HAD to have the recipe because it is absolutely wonderful. So here you all go! From my waiter friend, John!

Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake

Ingredients:

2 pkg. (8 oz.) Philadelphia Cream Cheese, softened

1/2 c. sugar

1/2 tsp. vanilla

2 eggs

1/2 c. canned pumpkin

1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon

dash each ground cloves & nutmeg

1 ready-to-use graham cracker crumb crust (6 oz. or 9 in.)

Mix cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla with electric mixer on medium speed until well blended. Add eggs; mix until blended.

Stir pumkin and spices into 1 cup of the batter; pour remaining plain batter into crust. Top with pumpkin batter.

Bake at 350 for 35 to 50 minutes or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 3 hours or overnight.

Makes 8 servings.

And of course I have to put a photo on here of what Sir Henry was doing in the midst of all this baking! He finally likes his Jumparoo!

