Tags

, , ,

So I’m FINALLY getting my meatloaf recipe on here! As you should know, I have the taste of a 2 year old, so meatloaf is something that I always had a very hard time at making myself eat. Because EVERYONE puts the dreaded onions in that stuff!! So finally I came across my aunts recipe and saw that there weren’t any onions in there or any other scary “texture-y” type ingredient.  So here it is for ya! My ketchup-y hamburger meat that I call meatloaf! (It really is great!)

Meatloaf

Ingredients:

1 lb. hamburger meat                                         1/2 c. oatmeal (prefer small oats)

1 egg                                                                           1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce

1 tsp. McCormick meatloaf seasoning         1 can tomato sauce (8 oz.)

1/2 tsp. salt

Preheat oven to 350. Grease casserole dish.

Mix all ingredients together by hand.  Put mixture in casserole dish and bake for 30 minutes. Drain off grease. Cover with ketchup and bake for an additional 30 minutes. 

Prep time: 5 minutes

Baking time: 1 hour

Hope you enjoy!!

