Tags

, , , , , ,

Yet again, another Pinterest recipe! I LOVE that site! I have made enchiladas before, but never with green enchilada sauce, honey or lime?? I know, I thought it sounded a little odd too… but man, it was amazing! Literally, the best enchiladas I have ever eaten. I am totally loving the blog Mmm…Cafe. Her stuff looks amazing and I can’t wait to try more recipes!

Honey Lime Chicken Enchiladas

Printable Version

Ingredients:

3 1/2 tablespoons honey
Juice from 1 large lime
1/2 tablespoons chili powder
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
2 chicken breasts, cooked and shredded, or a rotisserie chicken


4 flour tortillas
12 oz. monterey jack cheese, shredded
10 ounces green enchilada sauce
1/2 cup heavy cream

Directions:

Mix the first four ingredients and toss with shredded chicken.

Let it marinate for at least 1/2 hour. Pour about 1/2 cup enchilada sauce on the bottom of a 8×8 baking pan. Fill flour tortillas with chicken and shredded cheese, saving about 1 cup of cheese to sprinkle on top of enchiladas. Mix the remaining enchilada sauce with the cream and leftover marinade. Pour sauce on top of the enchiladas and sprinkle with cheese.

Bake at 350 degrees for 30-40 minutes or until brown and crispy on top.

Source: Mmm…Cafe

Today I’m linking up with:

Photobucket

and